WELCOME TO Victor Valley High School!

Welcome to VVHS! With a rich history stretching back 100 years, Victor Valley High School is the oldest secondary school in the Victor Valley region of California’s High Desert. Our pride and tradition make our future a bright one, and Jackrabbit pride runs deep!


Welcome back, Jackrabbits!

 

I hope this letter finds you well, and I hope you have enjoyed the summer break.  

 

The new school year begins August 3rd online at 8 am.  As you know, school will begin with 100% distance learning. We know learning online was difficult for many of you last semester, so we have worked hard to create a better format for you so that you will have more interaction with your teachers and classmates.

 

I want you to know that we are here for you.  Please reach out to your teachers, your counselors, and your grade level administrators or me, if you have any questions or concerns. 

 

Enclosed you will find your class schedule.  If you would like to request a change, I emailed the links for doing so in an email I sent you Friday.  Please do not request changes regarding lunch or moving a class to a different period.  Changes should only be requested if you want to add a class or drop a class.  

 

Please know that your schedule is a courtesy copy so that you’ll know which classes you are signed up for.  Changes will be made to some of your schedules to level classes as teachers have class size limits.  Please be understanding of this.  

 

I look forward to seeing you when we are back on campus.  I miss having kids on campus, and I look forward to meeting our incoming freshmen and students new to our school.

 

Even when you’re away from school, please remember to behave The Jackrabbit Way—be safe, be respectful, and be responsible. 

 

Your principal, 

Ms. Noyer 




Administration & Counseling

Nancy

Noyer

Principal

nnoyer@vvuhsd.org

Kristie 

Moitoso

Counselor (A-Espin)

kmoitoso@vvuhsd.org


Rafael

Navarro

AP

 (12th Grade)

rnavarro@vvuhsd.org

Josie

Struebing

Counselor (Espio-Loo)

jstruebing@vvuhsd.org


Chris 

Cusino

AP (10th A-M, 11th Grades)

ccusino@vvuhsd.org


Andrea 

Porter

Counselor (Lop-Rh)

aporter@vvuhsd.org


JR 

Rucker

AP (9th, 10th N-Z Grades) 

jrucker@vvuhsd.org


LaDonna

Silva

Counselor (Ri-Z)

lsilva@vvuhsd.org


Teachers

Elizabeth

Alamo

ealamo@vvuhsd.org

Mark

McCandless

mmccandless@vvuhsd.org

RoLayne

Allen

rallen@vvuhsd.org

Bethanee

McKay

bmckay@vvuhsd.org

Eric

Arthurton

earthurton@vvuhsd.org

Amanda

Mendoza

amendoza@vvuhsd.org

Shannen

Avila

savila@vvuhsd.org

Mary

Moore

mmoore@vvuhsd.org

Philip

Baker

pbaker@vvuhsd.org

Mark

Mora

mmora@vvuhsd.org

Brock

Baziak

bbaziak@vvuhsd.org

Summer

Moreno

smoreno@vvuhsd.org

Steven

Bevis

sbevis@vvuhsd.org

Alicia

Most

amost@vvuhsd.org

Ashley

Brinegar

abrinegar@vvuhsd.org

Kristen

Munoz

kmunoz@vvuhsd.org

Kilan

Brown

kbrown@vvuhsd.org

Bryan

Musslewhite

bmusslewhite@vvuhsd.org

Alexis

Burguete

aburguete@vvuhsd.org

Rachel

Noble

rnoble@vvuhsd.org

Tammy 

Bunnell

tbunnell@vvuhsd.org

David

Nocera

dnocera@vvuhsd.org

Carlton

Campbell

ccampbell@vvuhsd.org

Jennifer

Nocera

jnocera@vvuhsd.org

Roberto

Carlos

rcarlos@vvuhsd.org

Gregory

Nowacki

gnowacki@vvuhsd.org

Paul

Carmona

pcarmona@vvuhsd.org

Desiree

Padilla

dpadilla@vvuhsd.org

Deborah

Carnes

dcarnes@vvuhsd.org

Megim

Parks

mparks@vvuhsd.org

Michael

Cateneso

mcataneso@vvuhsd.org

James

Plummer

jplummer@vvuhsd.org

Stacy

Chea

schea@vvuhsd.org

Oral

Purcell

ofearon-purcell@vvuhsd.org

Danielle

Chim

dchim@vvuhsd.org

Denise

Roderick

droderick@vvuhsd.org

Matthew

Denny

mdenny@vvuhsd.org

Melina

Rodriguez

mrodriguez@vvuhsd.org

Eric

Drennen

edrennen@vvuhsd.org

David

Sanchez

dsanchez@vvuhsd.org

Laurie

Durrer

ldurrer@vvuhsd.org

Edwin

Schmidt

eschmidt@vvuhsd.org

Michael 

Luna

mluna@vvuhsd.org

Tammy

Scott

tbunnell@vvuhsd.org

Matthew

Eberhardt

meberhardt@vvuhsd.org

Heidi

Shaw

hshaw@vvuhsd.org

John

Ehart

jehart@vvuhsd.org

Eric

Silva

esilva@vvuhsd.org

Emily

Ekstrand

eekstrand@vvuhsd.org

Meghan

Singer

msinger@vvuhsd.org

Dorothy

Felix

dfelix@vvuhsd.org

Richard

Singer

rsinger@vvuhsd.org

Rick

Garcia

rgarcia@vvuhsd.org

Cynthia

Soldano

csoldano@vvuhsd.org

Galen

Garrison

ggarrison@vvuhsd.org

Jamie

Stclair

jstclair@vvuhsd.org

Robert

Greer

rgreer@vvuhsd.org

Troy

Struebing

tstruebing@vvuhsd.org

Sarah

Hatchell

shatchell@vvuhsd.org

Katie

Taylor

ktaylor@vvuhsd.org

Brandon

Henderson

bhenderson@vvuhsd.org

John

Teuscher

jteuscher@vvuhsd.org

Rick

Herr

rherr@vvuhsd.org

Robert

Tolson

rtolson@vvuhsd.org

Daniel

Herrera

dherrera@vvuhsd.org

Kelli

Valencia

kvalencia@vvuhsd.org

Billy

Hill

bhill@vvuhsd.org

Otilia

Vargascorona

ovargascorona@vvuhsd.org

Ryan

Jensen

rjensen@vvuhsd.org

Ronald

Veach

rveach@vvuhsd.org

Laura

Johnson

lsjohnson@vvuhsd.org

William

Wann

wwann@vvuhsd.org

David

Kniss

dkniss@vvuhsd.org

Amanda

Waterfield

awaterfield@vvuhsd.org

Michael

Lillard

mlillard@vvuhsd.org

Richard

Watson

rwatson@vvuhsd.org

Deborah

Lucia

dlucia@vvuhsd.org

Serene 

Wilborn

swilborn@vvuhsd.org

Mike

Martinez

mimartinez@vvuhsd.org

Marianne

Williams

mwilliams@vvuhsd.org





VVHS Virtual Learning 

Bell Schedule

Monday - Friday 

Important Dates


Period

Start

End

Min.

Event 

Location

Date

1

8:00

8:37

37

Textbook Return 

(All Grades) 

Library 

July 27 - July 31

9AM - 2PM

Passing



5

First Day of School 

(All Grades)

Virtual 

August 3, 2020 

2

8:42

9:19

37

Textbook Distribution

(Freshman) 

Library

August 3

12:30 - 3:00

Passing 



5

Chromebook Distribution

(All Grades) 

65

August 3

12:30 - 3:00

3

9:24

10:01

37

Textbook Distribution

(Seniors) 

Library

August 4

12:30 - 3:00

Passing 



5

Chromebook Distribution

(All Grades) 

65

August 4

12:30 - 3:00

4

10:06

10:43

37

Textbook Distribution

(Juniors)

Library

August 5

12:30 - 3:00

Passing



5

Chromebook Distribution

(All Grades) 

65

August 5

12:30 - 3:00

5

10:48

11:25

37

Textbook Distribution

(Sophomores) 

Library

August 6

12:30 - 3:00

Passing



5

Chromebook Distribution

(All Grades) 

65

August 6

12:30 - 3:00

6

11:30

12:07

37

Textbook Distribution

(MakeUp) 

Library

August 7

12:30 - 3:00





Chromebook Distribution

(All Grades) 

65

August 7

12:30 - 3:00





Important Links and Contact Info
 
VVHS Phone Number: 760-955-3300

Student Email Access: Student email (vvstu.org) account format: Last name + first character of first name + Last 3 digits of ID + Last two digits of birth year + @vvstu.org. Default password: 6 digit ID + last two digits of birth year.

VVHS Website: https://vvhs.vvuhsd.org/

AERIES Student and Parent Access: AERIES Portal


Classlink for Students:
Classlink Instructions  
VVHS COVID-19 Support Site: VVHS Jackrabbits


For Address changes please complete the following from (
VVUHSD Address Change Form) and email it to  enrollment@vvuhsd.org along with a copy of your ID and current utility bill.  

Technical Support: email helpdesk@vvuhsd.org

 

 



VVHS Guide for Virtual Learning

Student Expectations:

  • Virtually attend ALL your classes based on your assigned schedule (Periods 1-6) Monday through Friday from 8:00 - 12:07 (see virtual bell schedule) .
  • Check your student email multiple times each day for important information from the school and your teachers.
  •  Communicate with your teachers on a regular basis.   

Parent Expectations:

  •  Check your AERIES parent portal weekly.
  • Communicate on a regular basis with your child's teacher.
  • Reach out to administrators, counselors and office staff if and when you need support.


textbook21



Your mindset often determines your level of success in any given situation. Maintain a growth mindset and continue to be positive. We are a family at Victor Valley High School and we will continue to overcome our current set of challenges together.
      

 

Recent News

Quick Links

Upcoming Events

 

Upcoming Events

No events available.

Local Weather

  • Victor Valley Adult School