Social Science

The Social Science department at VVHS has some of the best teachers and strives to increase student achievement. Overall test scores have risen between 9% and 15% in the different subjects taught within the past couple of years.

Courses offered include: World History, European History AP, U.S. History and U.S. History AP, Sociology, Psychology, Geography, U.S. Government, U.S. Government AP, Economics, and Economics AP.

 

  • Mike Martinez (Department Chair)

Phone #: 760-955-3300 Ext. 31295

Email: mimartinez@vvuhsd.org

Subjects:  U.S. & AP U.S. History

  • Mike Cataneso

Phone #: 760-955-3300 Ext. 31293

Email: mcataneso@vvuhsd.org

Subjects: U.S. Government & U.S. History

  • John Ehart

Phone #: 760-955-3300 Ext. 31316

Email: jehart@vvuhsd.org

Subjects: World History & U.S. History

  • Sarah Hatchell

Phone #: 760-955-3300 Ext. 31291

Email: shatchell@vvuhsd.org

Subjects: World History & AP European History 

  • Michael Lillard

Phone #: 760-955-3300 Ext. 31234

Email: mlillard@vvuhsd.org

Subjects: World History, AP Government, AP Economics, Sociology & Psychology 

  • Alicia Most

Phone #: 760-955-3300 Ext. 31290/31419

Email: amost@vvuhsd.org

Subjects: World History & AVID

  • Meghan Singer

Phone #: 760-955-3300 Ext. 31378

Email: msinger@vvuhsd.org

Subjects: World History & U.S. History

  • Jamie St. Clair

Phone #: 760-955-3300 Ext. 31313

Email: jstclair@vvuhsd.org

Subject: Geography

  • Troy Struebing

Phone #: 760-955-3300 Ext. 31292

Email: tstruebing@vvuhsd.org

Subjects: Economics & U.S. History